What I’m Reading Now ~ Losing Leah Holloway by Lisa Regan

Series: A Claire Fletcher and Detective Parks Mystery (Book 2)
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer (October 17, 2017)
Genre: Pyschological Thriller, Suspense/Thriller
ISBN-10: 1503942996
ISBN-13: 978-1503942998
Buy: Amazon, Kindle, IndieBound, The Book Depository


Five years ago, Claire Fletcher escaped her abductor. But some scars never fade, and surviving was just the beginning…

When Claire sees a car full of children careen into a river, she rushes to the rescue. But the driver, a mother named Leah Holloway, prefers to drown. For Claire and her ex, Detective Connor Parks, it doesn’t add up. What would motivate a woman with a beautiful family and a successful career to resort to such unspeakable extremes? What Connor finds out confirms Claire’s suspicions of something dreadful behind Holloway’s picture-perfect facade: a link between the terrified mother and a serial strangler targeting Sacramento soccer moms.

As Claire and Connor are drawn back together, their investigation leads them to unearth everything Holloway was hiding. What they find could be the only way to stop a killer from striking again.

I'm a crime/suspense writer and the author of Finding Claire Fletcher, which was the winner in Best Heroine and runner-up in Best Novel in the eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards for 2013.  My second novel, Kill for You (previously published as Aberration) was the 2014 winner (tie) for Best Twist in the eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards. My third, self-published novel, Hold Still was acquired by Thomas & Mercer and re-released in November, 2014. In February, 2015 it was translated into German and released in Germany. The sequel to Hold Still, titled Cold-Blooded was released in December 2015.

In 2017, Finding Claire Fletcher was acquired by Thomas & Mercer and will be rereleased on July 25, 2017. The sequel, Losing Leah Holloway, will also be published by Thomas & Mercer in the Fall of 2017.

In May of 2017, I signed a three book deal with Bookouture for the Josie Quinn detective series which will include the titles The Vanishing Girls, The Final Victim and The Bad Mother, all to be released in 2018.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads








Facebook Twitter Email Linkedin Reddit Tumblr Digg Stumbleupon Delicious Pinterest

Speak Your Mind


CommentLuv badge

Social links powered by Ecreative Internet Marketing